OAA Board

Kris-Tucker-150x150 Kris Tucker, Board Chair, served for 15 years as Executive Director of the Washington State Arts Commission, and five years as Executive Director of the Boise City Arts Commission.
JeanM  Jean Mandeberg, Board Vice-Chair, is a visual artist and an emeritus faculty member at The Evergreen State College. She has served on the Olympia Arts Commission and the Washington State Arts Commission, and chaired the Washington State Arts Commission for two years.
photoMariella Luz, Treasurer, is the long time General Manager at K Records,  a local record label founded in 1982.  She is a graduate of The Evergreen State College and founder of the Olympia All Ages Project, a non profit that supports and promotes all ages music in the city of Olympia.  Mariella is currently on the boards of Washington State Arts Commission and Artist Trust.
Lucy Gentry Meltzer, Board Secretary, is a costume designer, artist and arts supporter. She served on the Oly Arts Commission and the board of Patrons of South Sound Cultural Arts (POSSCA), and has taught art in the public schools.
367A5846Ron Hinton, Past Board Chair, is a practicing artist. A member of the Olympia Arts Commission, Ron is past president of the Friends of Art, Spencer Museum of Art; the Lawrence Arts Center, Board of Directors; and the Kansas Artist Craftsman Association.
TomAnderson2Tom Anderson is a longtime Olympia artist with a studio in downtown Olympia. He also serves on the Board of Governors for The Evergreen State College Foundation.
MSJ III-3Mort James III AIA, was the architect for Olympia Farmers Market, Percival Landing West, Sunshine House and Professional Building at PSPH, LEED GOLD, Washington State Department of Parks and Recreation Headquarters Building, along with many private homes and buildings in the Olympia area.
TracyTracy Jameson is a lifetime advocate for the arts and a part-time photographer, with extensive experience in event planning.
NB profile Nathan Barnes is a visual artist and gallery coordinator at South Puget Sound Community College. He is a past board member of the Historic Idaho Falls Downtown Foundation and served as the Willard Art Center’s curator of exhibitions for five years.
Holly Gadbaw served as Mayor of Olympia 1988-1989, on the Olympia City Council 1982-2001, and the Western Washington Growth Management Hearings Board 2003-2009. A strong advocate for growth management, she worked at the Washington Department of Community, Trade and Economic Development (now called Commerce) for 12 years, where she helped cities and counties implement Washington’s 1990 Growth Management Act.
Jan Navarre retired in 2010 after 20 years with the Washington State Housing Trust Fund, with program management responsibilities for statewide affordable housing projects, including the Developmental Disabilities Program and the Home ownership Program. She currently is a partner in a small business that develops community- based housing for persons with disabilities. She serves as the local coordinator for the HUD Emergency Food and Shelter Program for the United Way of Thurston County. Jan is a jeweler and member of the Artist Gallery of Olympia.
Doyle Fanning is an Olympia printmaker and paper cut artist. Previously she served on the board of the Community Foundation of South Puget Sound and the City Arts Commission. Prior to retirement she managed the renovation of the State Capitol Building and served as Chief Financial Officer for several state agencies.

Comments are closed.